This is a sequel to my “Marry Me”( https://burgenator.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/will-you-marry-me/)post. What I am learning in body life is the flesh and blood of Jesus Christ. I thought for a long time that abiding in him was just letting go, and resting in him which it is, but that is only part of him. See I am experiencing like David in the bible that I want to be a man after God’s own heart. The difference between David and Saul as T. Austin talks about in his book the stewardship of the mystery, is Saul made his decisions based off his feelings, his likes, his dislikes. T. Austin puts it beautifully asking the reader if the Lord asks something for us to do but contradicts what would be good in it’s appearance (knowledge of good and evil) will we be obedient to listen. We could choose to take our own judgements, and put what the Lord asked us aside. Saying he isn’t in it, this decision would take away from his kindness, his character, his love, it would ruin his reputation. That is what Saul did when the Lord asked him to kill the Amalek line, and he turned his heart against the Lord. David was a man after God’s own heart. So sometimes the Lord will ask us to do things we don’t want to do. He will ask us to eat his flesh and drink his blood. My friends the Lord’s way is always better. Like the disciples that left after he brought this message, the Lord asked the twelve that remained if they wanted to leave as well. Well body of Christ my response, and prayer for all of us is we would be like Peter, ‘Lord where can we go, you alone have the words of eternal life’. I have walked away from the Lord many times in my life  not wanting to eat his flesh and drink his blood, but now for the first time in my life I’m ready to follow him. No matter what he asks me to do, no matter how much pain I may face, no matter how much adversity I might experience. I have counted the cost. For my life is not my own.

